top of page
Search

Where are the queers??

Since coming out as polyamorous when I was fifteen, I have always felt an extreme lack of resources for non traditional relationships. There was no rule book for me, and it was difficult to be in healthy relationships without feeling shamed or stuck in something that didn't work for my values. Not to mention being the token poly friend that everyone went to so they could get out of actually breaking up with their partner by "opening things up".


Having navigated being poly for about four years I was introduced to this incredible podcast by my metamour at the time, called Multiamory. They started up in 2014 and have been making content about all kinds of relationships ever since. I have learned so much about communication, mental health, sexual health, and how to express my thoughts and needs in non-monogamous relationships.


I will note that the creators of this show is produced by a group of financially privileged white people and they are only one opinion in the grande intersectional scheme of the world, but they do a decent job at bringing in guests to broaden their scope. Having this resource has been validating, among many other things and whenever I am struggling with any aspect of relationships in my life, I seem to be able to find an episode to provide applicable advice.


Ada


114 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page